How to Use the 8 Pillars of Wellness to Improve Your Holistic Health

Self-care and buzzy workouts get a lot of attention in the media. But true holistic wellness encompasses so much more than eating your greens and hitting the gym. One way to measure overall wellness is by taking a look at the 8 pillars of wellness. The 8 pillars are eight categories of health, that when maintained and supported, can allow us to become the healthiest version of ourselves — and not just the version we see in the mirror but on the inside, as well.

The 8 pillars include: physical, nutritional, emotional, social, spiritual, intellectual, financial, and environmental wellness. The idea of incorporating eight pillars into your routine might sound impossible but there’s a good chance that you’re already working toward supporting at least a few of these pillars already.

To help you kickstart your wellness journey, Auraglow has created this helpful infographic that breaks down each of the pillars and provides actionable tips you can use to strengthen each of these pillars and become a healthier and happier you from your teeth to your toes.

8 Pillars of Wellness

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.